terça-feira, 27 de fevereiro de 2007

Yellow Matter Custard

BITRATE: 320 Kbps

01 - I Got A Woman

02 - Glad All Over

03 - I Just Don't Understand

04 - Slow Down

05 - Don't Ever Change

06 - A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues

07 - Sure To Fall

08 - Nothin' Shakin' (But The Leaves On The Trees)

09 - Lonesome Tears In My Eyes

10 - (So How Come) No One Loves Me

11 - I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry Over You

12 - Crying, Waiting, Hoping

13 - To Know Her Is To Love Her

14 - The Honeymoon Song


This is a restoration of "Yellow Matter Custard", Trademark Of Quality 71032 (1973).
This album is a reissue of "As Sweet As You Are" - Dittolino Discs D-1 (1970), also available on Contraband Music CBM 3316 (1973). Most likely pirated from the CBM issue. All tracks are from home tapes of various BBC broadcasts.
The first fourteen tracks are the restored version. These have been meticulously declicked, denoised, pitch and phase corrected. This is as close to the sound of the bootlegger's tapes as it is possible to get. The sound of the record and the player have been eliminated. At the end of track 14, there is a pause of thirty seconds.
The second fourteen tracks are what the record sounded like before fine tuning. All the scratches and hum and subsonics have been removed. What's left is the sound of the record, as played at 33 1/3 RPM. There is no pitch or level correction, this is the record, "as is". The rills are unedited. You'll notice how the speed is all over the map, and side two is a semitone fast. I just thought it would be of some limited historical value to preserve what you got when you put the record on. I doubt you'll listen to it much, after hearing the restored versions. You may not listen to those much, either, because many of them have been released since from much better tapes. But this is how it sounded when we first saw these records.
Restored at Remasters Workshop May 2005

Um comentário:

Anônimo disse...

thanks a lot for this